Vadim Alekseevich Gorbatov

Artist, graphic artist, painter of book. His creative work is devoted to the world of animals and interrelations of man and wildlife. Reliability and convincingness of works of the Artist – result of personal impressions and hundreds of sketches in nature. Together with zoologists, cinematographers and hunters he visited the most diverse corners of Earth, from tundra of Siberia and Alaska to jungles of Cambodia and Ecuador. The name of Vadim Gorbatov is well-known not only in Russia, but also abroad. He is the only Russian artist, whose works are included in the book «300 years of Animalistic Art» and «Modern Animalistic Art», published in Great Britain.

He is the only Russian participant of all artistic projects of Dutch Foundation «Artists for Nature Foundation», united many known animalists of the world. Vadim Gorbatov has a PhD in the Arts, he is a member of Russian Union of Artists and Union «Artists of Wild Nature» in Great Britain. Works of V.Gorbatov are kept in galleries, museums and private collections of many countries of the world.

Further…

Articles on Artist

On creative work of Vadim Gorbatov it was written many articles, published in newspapers, journals and books in different countries of the world. Several time the Artist told about his art on radio and TV. Famous zoologist and writer Gerald Durrell did a programme on work on Vadim Gorbatov that was included in documentary serial «Durrell in Russia», demonstrated in many countries of the world.

In this section it’s possible to read some notes and articles about the Artist.

Further…

Vadim tells

In spite of the fact that it’s written a lot about the Artist, all of that is a view from aside. In this sector it’s possible to know what does Artist think about nature, animalistic art, on an art in general. Here anyone can read his memoirs about childhood, stories on trips, expressions from works of other artists.

Further…

Вадим Алексеевич Горбатов

Живописец, график, художник книги. Его творчество посвящено миру животных и взаимоотношению человека и дикой природы. Достоверность и убедительность работ художника – результат личных впечатлений и сотен натурных зарисовок. С зоологами, кинооператорами и охотниками он побывал в самых разных уголках земли, от тундр Сибири и Аляски до джунглей Камбоджи и Эквадора. Имя Вадима Горбатова  хорошо известно не только в нашей стране, но и за рубежом. Он единственный российский художник, чьи работы включены в книги «300 лет анималистики» и «Современная анималистика», изданные в Великобритании.

Он единственный российский участник всех художественных проектов голландского фонда «Artists for nature Foundation», объединяющего многих известных анималистов мира. Вадим Горбатов – кандидат искусствоведения, член Союза художников России и союза «Художники дикой природы» Великобритании. Работы В. Горбатова хранятся в галереях, музеях и частных собраниях многих стран мира.

Далее…

Статьи о художнике

О творчестве Вадима Горбатова было написано довольно много статей, которые публиковались в газетах, журналах и книгах в разных странах мира. Несколько раз художник выступал на радио и телевидении. Известный зоолог и писатель Джеральд Даррелл снял сюжет о работе Вадима Горбатова, который был включен в документальный сериал «Даррелл в России», демонстрировавшийся в разных странах.

В этом разделе можно прочитать некоторые заметки и статьи о художнике.

Далее…

Вадим рассказывает

Несмотря на то что о художнике написано довольно много, все это взгляд со стороны. В этом разделе можно узнать о том, что думает сам художник о природе, анималистике, об искусстве вообще. Здесь можно прочитать его воспоминания о детстве, рассказы о поездках, впечатления от работ других художников.

Далее…